When requesting to deactivate your account, any unpublished or unused press releases will not be refunded. 


PLEASE NOTE THAT DEACTIVATING YOUR ACCOUNT IS NOT THE SAME AS CANCELLING YOUR SUBSCRIPTION. 


For information on how to cancel your subscription please click here


TO DEACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT: 


1. From your Account Dashboard OR by clicking the "Home" icon


2. HOVER OVER "SETTINGS" 


3. CLICK "GENERAL SETTINGS" 


5. CLICK "DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT" 


IF YOU STILL HAVE AN ACTIVE SUBSCRIPTION, YOU MUST CANCEL THE SUBSCRIPTION FIRST. 


6. Choose the reason for leaving and add any comments or feedback you

may have


7. Click "Deactivate Account"